Last updated on September 4th, 2017 at 08:28 pm
PSN (Play Station Network) is an entertainment service provided by Sony Interactive Entrainment. If you are willing to How To Delete PSN Account on PS4 / PS3 or how to delete play station user Login Helps offers you a detailed set of instruction. Play Station Network offers digital and interactive entertainment that includes a series of soft wares from Sony Interactive Entertainment. Users may be willing to delete their PSN account to keep off the gaming console or due to some other reasons.
It’s true that PSN Account cannot be deleted permanently but erasing all your personal data is equal to account deletion. We have mentioned a detailed guideline on how to delete a PSN Account.
How to Delete a PSN Account
Step 1– Turn on your PSN device then log into your PSN Account using your credentials. Once the account homepage opens go to “Settings”.
Step 2– In the settings menu, you will find the “Delete User” button. Click on it and tap the “Yes” button appears on the screen.
This will delete all the unbacked data from your account. It is recommended that you avoid switching on your PSN device during the account deletion or data backup process.
How to Delete User on a PS4
Step 1– In order to delete a user profile on a PS4, you should first open the system menu and then press the “Users” button.
Step 2– Click on the “Delete User” button and then hit “X”.
Step 3– Now your personal data like name, address and city will be erased.
How to Delete User on a PS3
How to Delete user on a PS3 is undoubtedly one of the top searches. Read the steps below to delete a user on a PS3 console.
Step 1– Log into your account with the user id that they wish to delete.
Step 2– Click on the user icon and then hit the green button that appears on the screen.
Step 3– Next, you will find a menu that displays a list of options. Select “Delete” to erase all the information you wish.
Permanently Disable a PSN Account
In order to how to permanently disable a PNS Account, Users who have deleted their PSN account data can disable it permanently by calling the customer service at 1-800-345-SONY
How to Backup Data
If you want back your data after deleting user then you must follow the steps below to backup your data:
Step 1– You can save your data in a USB device or Cloud. Go to “Settings” then “Application Saved Data Management”.
Step 2– Once the data management tab opens you can save the desired data.
Play Station Support
The customer service department is available Mon-Fri 8 am – 8 pm
General Enquires – 1-800-345-SONY (7669)
Account & Billing Support -1-877-971-SONY (7669)